Vice-Chief Justice Dustin P. Rowe

Supreme Court Judicial District 2

Justice Dustin P. Rowe, District 2. Rowe is a lifelong resident of Tishomingo and a graduate of Tishomingo high school. At the age of 18, while still a senior in high school, he won election to the Tishomingo city council where he served two terms as the youngest mayor in the state. Rowe earned his B.A. with honors from East Central University and his J.D. from the University of Oklahoma College of Law where his graduating class awarded him the professional responsibility award and the faculty awarded him the Joseph Rarick award. He was named a Lee B. Thompson scholar while at O.U. He is an alumnus of the National Judicial College in Reno, NV, where he serves on the faculty. He also serves as adjunct faculty for Oklahoma City University School of Law and on the Board of Visitors for the University of Oklahoma College of Law.

Rowe practiced law in Tishomingo from 2001 to 2019, where he served as Tishomingo city attorney for 18 years. He served as special judge of the Chickasaw Nation District Court from 2005-2011 and as district judge of the Chickasaw Nation District Court from 2011-2019. Rowe was appointed to the Supreme Court of Oklahoma by Governor J. Kevin Stitt on November 20, 2019. He assumed office on December 20, 2019. Justice Rowe was retained by voters on November 8, 2022 and was elected as Vice-Chief Justice for 2023-2024.

Rowe is an enrolled member of the Chickasaw Nation. He and his wife are the proud parents of two children. Rowe can be reached at Oklahoma Judicial Center, 2100 N. Lincoln Blvd., Oklahoma City, OK 73105 or

Staff of Vice-Chief Justice Rowe

Administrative Assistant Kim Kite 405-556-9336

News Mentions

Court Elects New Leadership 

November 14, 2022

Chief Justice Richard Darby announced this week that the Oklahoma Supreme Court elected M. John Kane, IV, to serve as Chief Justice for a two-year term beginning January 1, 2023. Dustin P. Rowe was elected to serve as Vice Chief Justice for the same biennium. Governor Kevin Stitt appointed Justice Kane to the state’s highest […]

2022 Elections

November 9, 2022

Oklahoma voters retained Justices Combs, Winchester, Rowe, and Kuehn for new terms on November 8, 2022.   Justices Combs, Winchester, and Rowe will serve a six-year term.  Justice Kuehn, appointed by the Governor on the retirement of Justice Tom Colbert, will finish his term in 2024. In 2024, she will be on the retention ballot for […]

Published Opinions

- Authored by Vice-Chief Justice Dustin P. Rowe

This list contains published opinions in which the Justice is the author of the majority opinion. This is not an exhaustive list of works by the Justice. Per Curium opinons, secondary writings and general orders are not included.

the gavel denotes service as Chief Justice.